History of AO UniCredit Bank

1989

UniCredit Bank founded in Moscow on October 19 as International Moscow Bank (IMB), registered by USSR State Bank of on October 20; first bank in Russia (USSR) with majority foreign ownership.

1991

IMB licensed by Central Bank of Russia (CBR) to conduct foreign currency transactions.

1993

First branch of IMB officially opens in St Petersburg.

1995

Official opening ceremony and presentation of new IMB building at 9 Prechistenskaya Embankment, Moscow.

2001

IMB merges with Bank Austria Creditanstalt (Russia), subsidiary of Bank Austria Creditanstalt (Vienna, Austria); united bank retains International Moscow Bank name.

2005

After merger of UniCredit Group and HVB Group, UniCredit becomes IMB shareholder.

2006

IMB and Avtoframos (official Renault representative in Russia) together with RCI Banque (official bank of Renault-Nissan alliance) launch loan program for new car purchases.

2007

At May 11 AGM, IMB shareholders change IMB’s brand to UniCredit Bank; in July Bank Austria Creditanstalt (Vienna, Austria) becomes full IMB owner (100% of voting shares); on December 20 International Moscow Bank officially changes its name to ZAO UniCredit Bank, receives CBR General License No.1 for banking operations.

2008

UniCredit Bank becomes the largest foreign bank in Russia by total assets according to Interfax-100 ranking based on the Q3 2008 results.

2009

UniCredit Bank network expanded to 100 branches and representative offices, including a representative office in Minsk, Republic of Belarus.

2011

UniCredit Bank helps organize UEFA Champions League Trophy Tour, presented by UniCredit, in Russia; UniCredit Bank presents «People and the City» exhibition, including paintings from UniCredit Bank art collection and UniCredit collection.

2012

UniCredit Bank opens new office at Nagatino i-Land in Moscow.

2013

UniCredit Bank achieves net profit of 24.1 billion rubles, largest in its history.

2014

UniCredit Bank celebrates its 25th anniversary. 

On 24 December 2014 the Bank received Changes No. 1 to the Bank’s Charter as officially registered by the Bank of Russia. According to the document, the Bank changed its name to Joint Stock Company UniCredit Bank (AO UniCredit Bank). The Bank received the General License for banking operations № 1 of the Bank of Russia dated 22 December 2014.

2015

UniCredit Bank was included in the List of Systemically Important Banks by the Bank of Russia based on the methodology established by Bank of Russia Ordinance No. 3737-U ‘On the Methodology for Determining Systemically Important Credit Institutions’, dated 22 July 2015.

2016

UniCredit Bank stock goes under UniCredit S.p.A.direct control. An entry regarding the change of the sole shareholder was made to the AO UniCredit Bank’s ordinary shareholders’ register on October 24, 2016. As a result, 100% of the shares in the authorised share capital were transferred to UniCredit S.p.A.

The transaction was effected as part of transferring a number of CEE-based UniCredit Group subsidiaries which were formerly managed by UniCredit Bank Austria AG that operated as a sub-holding company under direct control of UniCredit S.p.A., the Group’s parent company.

2017

UniCredit Bank ranks second among the most reliable banks in Russia according to the ranking 100 Largest Banks 2017 published by Forbes Magazine. 

UniCredit Bank is now one of Russia’s largest commercial banks, offering a wide range of services to corporate and individual clients, small and medium enterprises, and finance and credit institutions.

UniCredit Bank is fully owned (100%) by UniCredit (UniCredit S.p.A.)..

Spinning wheel animation

Loading

История

ЮниКредит Банк сохранил все лучшее, что есть в Международном Московском Банке. Вместе с тем, с помощью акционера в лице крупной европейской банковской Группы ЮниКредит, Банк продолжает расширять перечень финансовых услуг, повышать уровень банковских технологий и качество услуг, предоставляемых клиентам Банка.

 

Основные факты

1989

ЮниКредит Банк был основан как Международный Московский Банк в Москве 19 октября 1989 года. Зарегистрирован Государственным банком СССР 20 октября 1989 года. Стал первым в России (тогда — СССР) банком с преобладающим участием иностранного капитала.

1991

ММБ получил Генеральную лицензию № 1 Банка России на осуществление банковских операций в рублях и иностранной валюте.

1993

В Санкт-Петербурге состоялась церемония официального открытия первого филиала Международного Московского Банка.

1995

В Москве состоялась церемония официального открытия нового здания Банка по адресу Пречистенская набережная, дом 9.

2001

ММБ успешно объединился с Банком Австрия Кредитанштальт (Россия), дочерней структурой Банка Австрия Кредитанштальт (Вена, Австрия). Объединенный банк сохранил название Международный Московский Банк.

2005

После слияния Группы UniCredit и Группы HVB UniCredit вошла в число акционеров Банка.

2006

ММБ и Автофрамос (официальный представитель Renault в России) совместно с RCI Banque (официальный банк альянса Renault-Nissan) запустили программу по предоставлению кредитов на приобретение новых автомобилей.

2007

11 мая 2007 года на годовом собрании акционеров ММБ было принято решение о смене названия и дальнейшей деятельности Банка под брендом UniCredit Bank. В июле 2007 года Банк Австрия Кредитанштальт (Вена, Австрия) стал владельцем 100-процентного пакета акций ММБ. 20 декабря 2007 года Международный Московский Банк официально сменил свое название на ЮниКредит Банк. МГТУ Банка России выдало ЗАО ЮниКредит Банк Генеральную лицензию № 1 на осуществление банковских операций.

2008

По итогам 3-го квартала ЮниКредит Банк занял 7-е место в рейтинге ИНТЕРФАКС-100 по размеру активов, став таким образом крупнейшим банком России с иностранным участием.

2009

Сеть ЮниКредит Банка достигла отметки в 100 отделений и представительств, включая представительство в Минске (Республика Беларусь).

2011

ЮниКредит Банк принял участие в организации Турне Кубка UEFA Champions League, представленного UniCredit, в России. В этом же году Банк представил выставку произведений из своего художественного собрания и коллекции Группы UniCredit «Люди и Город».

2012

ЮниКредит Банк открыл новый офис в бизнес-центре Nagatino i-Land в Москве.

2013

ЮниКредит Банк получил рекордную прибыль за всю историю своей работы — 24,1 миллиарда рублей.

2014

ЮниКредит Банк отметил 25 лет со дня своего основания. 

24 декабря 2014 года Банком были получены зарегистрированные в Центральном банке Российской Федерации Изменения № 1 в Устав Банка, в соответствии с которыми Банк сменил название на Акционерное общество «ЮниКредит Банк» (АО ЮниКредит Банк). Банку была выдана Генеральная лицензия № 1 на осуществление банковских операций от 22 декабря 2014 г.

2015

ЮниКредит Банк вошел в список системно значимых банков, утвержденный Банком России на основании методики, установленной Указанием Банка России от 22.07.2015 № 3737-У «О методике определения системно значимых кредитных организаций».

2016

ЮниКредит Банк перешел под прямой акционерный контроль UniCredit S.p.A.

24 октября 2016 года в реестре владельцев обыкновенных акций АО ЮниКредит Банка была зарегистрирована смена единственного акционера, в результате чего 100% акций в уставном капитале перешли в собственность ЮниКредит С.п.А. (UniCredit S.p.A.).

Данная транзакция была реализована в рамках передачи ряда дочерних компаний Группы UniCredit в ЦВЕ, ранее находившихся под управлением субхолдинговой компании UniCredit Bank Austria AG, под непосредственный контроль материнской компании Группы — UniCredit S.p.A.

2017

ЮниКредит Банк занял 2-е место среди самых надежных банков России по версии журнала Forbes в рейтинге «100 крупнейших банков — 2017».

На сегодняшний день ЮниКредит Банк — один из крупнейших универсальных банков в России, предлагающий широкий спектр банковских услуг корпоративным клиентам, физическим лицам, малому и среднему бизнесу, финансово-кредитным учреждениям. 

100% голосующих акций ЮниКредит Банка принадлежат европейской Группе UniCredit (UniCredit S.p.A.).

Spinning wheel animation

Loading